top of page

North East Waste

North East Waste (NE Waste) is a group of councils on the North Coast of New South Wales, working together towards cost-effective waste management solutions.

The group has voluntary membership and aims to achieve the development and implementation of local and regionally-based solutions to waste management. The member councils include Ballina Shire, Byron Shire, Clarence Valley, Lismore City, Kyogle, Richmond Valley, and Tweed Shire.

North East Waste is a member group of RENEW NSW and is supported by our local Councils and the NSW Environmental Protection Agency.

bottom of page